Sipping Everyday Life

details1

As usual, seated on the Park Café in Pordenone. Birds singing, swans swimming, people strolling about, bad news scrolling on TV, children screaming, women gossiping and me. Sipping my barley coffee, from a traditional little Italian coffee cup while reading my book. Well, it’s holiday time. Let’s enjoy it.

details2

That small tiny spoon.

That little sugar bag on the sparkling white plate.

Those wee shining barley bubbles, that capture the morning light.

All part of a bigger frame, that makes ordinary details extraordinary life.

© Dom

~~~

Inspired by The DP Weekly Photo Challenge: details.

Thank you Jen!

6 thoughts on “Sipping Everyday Life

  1. I love details like this. They are some of the most beautiful things and so easily missed if not paying attention. Lovely post.

    Liked by 1 person

    • So true. Lately I am missiong all of them just because I focus on the big frame. So i am trying my best to pay attentions to tiny details of my life that really make my life extraordinary

      Like

    • Yes real barley. Not real coffee though… but drinking it from a little cup you pretend it is coffee. Can’t drink much caffeine. When you are here next year ask for it. It is called caffè d’ orzo

      Like

Comments are closed.