Papillon & More

I couldn’t resist answering Cee’s SYW questions even this week before leading to the mountains on Sunday and take some time from blogging (which I will for sure miss)!

#1 Do you prefer a bath or shower?

Bath. In the winter. Lots of bubbles and a good book to be read.

BUT a shower is definitely better if the clock is ticking.

#2 If you had an unlimited shopping spree at only one store, which one would you choose? Why?

Well. I am a woman who enjoys the little pleasures of life and I don’t spend so much in clothes and accessories. BUT I can see and appreciate stunning clothes, mostly because here in Italy it is quite impossible not to notice them. So if I could have an unlimited shopping spree at one store… I would chose a whole shopping center! 😀 I particularly love Blumarine. It goes without saying that I have never bought anything there. Nevertheless I went and visited it, just in case I win the lottery. Go and see by yourself LINK HERE mcarthurglen.com

#3 If you could be one age for the rest of your life, what age would that be?

40. The age I am now. I wouldn’t go back even if they paid me to. I am really enjoying my age. Only… I would like to have a higher income, just to enjoy a shopping day at Bluemarine and buy all clothes and accessories I would like to wear (see the previous answer). However, health is the most important thing, together with family and love.

#4 List at least five movies that cheer you up.

Good movies cheer me up. Even if they are dramatic. I can’t deny the vision of a brilliant film, even if it is not so “light”. Here just a short list of my favourite ones.

Papillon

Out of Africa

The Dirty Dozen

Life is beautiful

Greese

The Bourne Identity

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful to my mother-in-law who is currently at the seaside with two of my children (while the third one is in the mountains with her friends), and meanwhile, I am at home enjoying a week of good reading, blogging, movies and, last but not least, time with my husband.

However, I am looking forward the week coming up because we are going to take a holiday together, the five of us, in Austria and visiting Salzburg. Maybe it seems all so “posh” for some of you, but here in Europe, it is quite easy to jump on your car and reach another “exotic” place just in a couple of hours. Specifically, I love Austria and speaking German, as I worked there some years ago and I have got a University Degree in German and English language and literature.

 

So now… go and share you world too!

 

Dom

Creative Commons License


Inspired by Cee’s SYW #30

Thank you Cee!

5 thoughts on “Papillon & More

    • I saw just a bit of the USA (Minnesota) and Canada some years ago. I remember you’ve got those huge open spaces that you can’t here (at least not in Western Europe). Nature is stunning down there.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.