Truth is Harder than A Lie

heart-700141_1280

It’s so strange to come back to this virtual world. At last, after a month which should have been two weeks. At first I had just waited till I had some reviews written of the best books I read, then something happened in my life that has changed all my perspectives. To be honest, this is the year for me when I have grown up, and understood there is no mercy and kindness in the humankind. At school one of my students cheated during a poetry contest, and I was to disappointed. Unfortunately, I ALWAYS believe in the good side of people and I don’t consider the possibility of cheating or being dishonest. I am and was so naive. Always had been.

And then something else happened in my family, with my husband.

However, I believe that even if I am facing events that I had never figured to be part of my life, I feel stronger somehow, wiser. Even if I start my day crying, then laughing, then swearing, then in big silences.

All in all, my life deserves to become a book. There are million of lives out there that could become a best seller, just with the help of a talented writer.

XXX Dom

This is the soundtrack of my life in these days (#francescabattistelli #adele) :

***

Photo Credit: Pixabay https://pixabay.com/en/users/Ben_Kerckx-69781/

11 thoughts on “Truth is Harder than A Lie

  1. This is life transforming year to me as well. I’m back to my hometown to deliver a baby and think deeply about my life with my husband and work. It should be happy time before welcoming our first kid. I’d be completely different person after having a kid and don’t know if I manipulate things. I don’t think truth is alway s good if someone might get hurt. It’s hard to keep looking at truth and recognize it.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I believe truth can’t hurt. In this very moment I am suffering because I wasn’t told the truth. Yes, it’s hard to know but then you accept it and try to find a way out.
      All the best for your baby 👪

      Liked by 2 people

  2. In my long ago youth I too was naive once in a while I still discover it happening. I have the attribute of “honesty” , tell it “like it is”; which of course causes problems to others who don’t want to hear the truth. I have made family enemies because of my honesty. Others may not see it as “honesty.” I guess we call it “lessons in life.” To be philosophical about it, is this our “humanity showing??? B

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on The Sleeping Reading Beauty and commented:

    Francesca Battistelli is a really wonderful singer and songwriter, besides my thoughts on the matter, I reblog this post for my blogger friends that live on the other side of the world. If you don’t know her, listen to the attached song link.
    All the best
    Dom

    Like

  4. this too shall pass… i know how devastating the bad side of people can be, but i hope you soon remember/be shown that there IS mercy and kindness in humankind… just not all of humankind. i am idiotically naive myself, even after learning these painful lessons time and again. glad you’re back. you are not alone.

    Like

Comments are closed.