Gallery

Of Sky and Human Foolishness

I reblog this for myself. I AM the one who tells myself to look up and see the immense sky, and understand that all my sorrow can’t be that big. I just need time, a lot of it.

The Sleeping Reading Beauty

Make a wish upon a spring clean blue sky plenty of white cream clouds. Head up, sipping the beauty of these immense open drapes on our earthly stage. These photos were taken this last Spring in Venice, a myriad of little islands connected by creative long or short bridges.

Our fault is in the sky. We humans tend to forget that we are a tiny island in the universe. And unlike Venice we can’t connect to the other ones. I remember reading The Element by Sir Ken Robinson (never read it? You should. You will see your life from a different perspective), and I was struck by some pages where he showed how small, even invisible, our Planet is compared to a Universe we almost don’t know.

And then. Those windows. They reflected the blue spring sky. There are rooms behind those glasses. Closed rooms, with their stories and…

View original post 103 more words

your point of view on the topic

