A Special Place in your Heart

20160929_101550

Home for some weeks, home from work, which I really love. But I needed time for myself, to think about my next steps and what I want to do with my life. I hope to have some more decades on Earth to be honest. Well, I found myself cooking, ironing, cleaning, a.s.o. Not that I don’t usually do it though, but it was so strange to have so much time for the housework!

I have read that I should focus on particular things of my daily life now, and even objects or places. Don’t look at the whole, because it would drive me crazy. See the little good things and actions that otherwise would go missed.

And so. This wonderful corner of my house, that I really love. Some years ago I asked my friend Serena to sew those curtains and I chose the fabrics and colours. Then  I went to Depot (a famous German shop) and I bought some candles of the same colours. Added to that, some plants, the one you see is more than 12 years old and it made a lot of “kids”. Eventually, at Christmas we received a present on a nice wooden tray. That tray is always there. I hade then the idea not to throw away all the wine corks, but to keep them. And that’s it! 20160929_101048

Apart from esthetically, I love this place because it is where my children do their homework, play cards, chat, complain. Where I sew, cross stitch, chat with my friends in front of a good cup of tea.

And what about You?

Write a post about your favourite place in your home and share it here as a  comment! All those happy places together, that will be positive energy 😊

Dom

 

your point of view on the topic

