Time To Share My World

cupcake-791117_1280

Thank you Cee for your questions and giving me the opportunity to disclose myself, even if not totally, just enough to discover who I am. So, here are my answers to SYW 49:

What do you value most in a friendship?

Honesty. Sincerity. Which are so difficult to be found. I am grateful I have some (not many) true friends which are always there for me, with kind honest words.

Do you prefer eating the frosting of the cake or the cupcake first?  Do you prefer a specific flavor?

Great question. I am a person who can wait, wait a loooong time. Since I get what I want, with great pleasure. So, yes, I eat the cupcake first and then enjoy the frosting. 🍨 I love sugar butter frosting with small coloured sprinkles.

cupcake-754960_1280

Have you ever been in a submarine?  If you haven’t, would you want to?

Never. And, honestly, I’ll never want to. I suffer a bit on claustrophobia. It is just enough for me to take a plane to cross an Ocean, if not the English Channel.

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

I believe, everybody should be satisfied of one’s life. If not, it is only part of life. We can’t think to be eternally happy or at ease or satisfied. It happens, it’s life, something can go wrong.  Basically,  we should stay optimistic, even when it doesn’t go the way we expect. So, among those 100 people,  there would be someone leading a more satisfying life than in me in this moment, but maybe after some years, it could be just the reverse.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am still alive. I am going back to my “old” self, after three months of personal distress and mild depression, due to family issues. But I am positive now. I can do it. At least I am a woman of great resources and I love life.

041514-sywbanner

Photo credit: Pixabay

4 thoughts on “Time To Share My World

Comments are closed.