Embroidering Club

 

This morning it was raining cats and dogs.  What can you do on a rainy Sunday morning with kids and husband all around? I thought it was time to finish my embroidered work that was waiting for me since last Christmas. Embroidering is my second passion, free time activity, but unfortunately I don’t have much free time.  As for the reading, I am quite sure of the fact that in some years I will have enough time to finish all my begun works.

If things turn out good,  next week I will join PordenoneRicama embroidering group again. Hopefully. What I love more when I am with them (12 women from 35 to 80 years old), besides embroidering,  is this sense of belonging and sharing. A good writer could write an infinite series all around our life stories. Great best sellers.

If you have never tried it, I highly recommend you to begin embroidering or just cross stitching or knitting and join a Club!

Dom

 

Photo credit: my Hardanger table runner

2 thoughts on “Embroidering Club

your point of view on the topic

